​​About ​Dubai Sports Co​uncil​​​​

Dubai Sports Council (DSC) launched officially on Nov 30, 2005, following a decree issued by H.H. Sheikh Mohammed Bin Rashid Al Maktoum, Vice-President and Prime Minister of UAE and Ruler of Dubai.​
The DSC logo, which is a montage of interconnected circles in continuous motion in free space, conveys the following four main principles of DSC:
  • Heritage and Legacy
  • Excellence and Creativity
  • Devotion and Commitment
  • Loyalty and Belonging
A distinct and happy sporting community

Providing a modern sports environment appropriate for the enhancement of community health and happiness, and successfully anticipating future trends in sports to lay the foundations of success on the international stage in the years to come, thereby boosting Dubai's global reputation.

  • Leadership
  • Loyalty
  • Creativity
  • Sporting Spirit
  • Team work

  1. Promote physical activity in the community and reach every segment of the society in Dubai.
  2. Developing technical performance and enhancing competence in sports institutions.
  3. Increasing the contribution of the sports sector to Dubai's economy.
  4. Actively contributing to the future of sports movement worldwide.
  5. Attracting the private sector as an active partner in the development of sports in Dubai.
  6. Support and development of specific sports.
  7. Promoting institutional performance based on efficiency, effectiveness and transparency.

  • HH. Sheikh Mansoor Bin Mohammed Bin Rashid Al Maktoum (President)
  • H.E. Mattar Mohammed Al Tayer     ​  (DSC Vice President)
  • H.E. Saeed Mohammed Hareb              (DSC Secretary General)
  • H.E. Commander-in-Chief/ Abdulla Khalifa Al Marri (Member)
  • H.E. Dr. Abdulla Mohammed Al Karam (Member)
  • Mariam Ahmad Al Hammadi        (Member)
  • Moaza Saeed Al Marri                   (Member)
  • Ali Mohamed Bujsaim                    (Member)
  • Mohammed Ali Al Kamali              (Member)
  • Ahmad Mohamed Al Shafar          (Member)
  • Investment and Projects Committee
  • Women's Sports Committee
  • Development and Future Committee
  • Auditing and Governance Committee

Happiness Measure